Now What

Screenshot-35

I greeted Davy as he came in the door, he was one of my regular sitters. My first guest presentation had gone so well the week before that the school had me coming back for a second presentation. I was happy with my cash flow, in addition to the guest spots my last large painting had sold for over $100. If the school paid me enough for this weeks presentation I wanted to get a tattoo and some toys for Andy. And Jack had been worried that I wouldn’t be able to support the two of us on my own.

I was happy for him I think. He was back with his wife, and was attending couples counseling with her. Although I couldn’t help but want him in my bed again. I decided that today might be a good day to look for someone else, preferably someone who was single.

Screenshot-36

As I entered the school I felt my stomach rumble, reminding me that I had skipped breakfast. Not the best choice but I found it easier to give the presentations on an empty stomach. Part way though the class I started feeling sick, the teacher asked if I was feeling ok. I told her it was nothing to worry about, I just needed to eat was all. While the students worked on practicing blending their colors I munched on a graham and peanut butter sandwich that the teacher had gotten for me from the school’s cafeteria. Two hours later and I wasn’t feeling any better, if anything I felt even more like throwing up than I had earlier. I hoped I could make it through the classes without disgracing myself, or the school might not pay me.

Screenshot-37

Happily my stomach settled back down and I didn’t disgrace myself, and I met the new substitute teacher, a fae named Lonan Alvar. We hit it off right away and exchanged numbers, during the students lunch break. On top of that the school signed me for two more sessions, bringing my total earnings up.

Screenshot-38

Treating myself I headed to the diner next to the school, before heading to the tattoo parlor and the consignment shop.

Screenshot-39

At the tattoo parlor I watched Artie work as he applied the tattoo I had requested. I loved the feel of his strong hands on my bare flesh, but Artie had already made it clear that I was not male enough for him, the first time we had met. So I knew not to waste my time flirting with him, it wasn’t that he wouldn’t banter back and man could we get some good heavy banter going I just wanted to save my energy for landing Lonan in my bed. I think Artie picked up on my thoughts because he said I had never been that quite before, so I was to spill and tell all about the dish that had caught my eye. Laughing I told him about Lonan, the wings, the long black hair. Artie licked his lips a few times, and asked if I would share. I laughed and teased Artie that he already had a closet full of men that he changed more than tattoo needles. He mockingly cried out that I had wounded him. Then I got serious and told him the truth that I didn’t think Lonan was the sort to experiment. I also confided in Artie that I hoped Lonan wasn’t the sort to want a ring on the girls hand before tumbling in the hay with her either. Artie laughed at me as he worked, and told me that I had made excellent use of the PBS station while stuck at home. I laughed and responded “What choice do I have it’s the only station that comes in clear.”

When Artie was done with my ink work, I sought out Beau and told him I was ready for that hair cut. He beamed happily at me, and in addition to the haircut I selected a couple of new outfits that suited my new maternal curves better. I got one for going out with Andy and one for going out on the town with. I also purchased some more clothes for Andy.

Screenshot-41

It was already growing dark when I arrived home. Davy was trying to get something other than the PBS station on the TV and Andy was in her playpen. Looking up she called out happily for me. Davy looked at me as I paid him for the day’s service, and mumbled that I looked nice. I wasn’t sure but I think his voice squeaked a bit as he said it and his face flushed. Oh dear I hoped I wasn’t going to have to replace him with a new sitter.

Screenshot-42

As I placed Andy in her chair I remembered the lights I needed to unpack that I had gotten while out.

Screenshot-43

As I placed Andy’s food in front of her my stomach rolled and felt queasy from the sight of her baby food.

Screenshot-45

Telling myself that the nausea would go away if I ate some dinner. I pulled a green salad from the fridge and sat at the table to eat it. I could always unpack the lights and the new toys later.

Screenshot-47

Washing my dinner dishes my stomach heaved and I instantly wished that I hadn’t just eaten.

Screenshot-48

Leaving Andy to bang on her chair I raced for the bathroom, hoping I’d make it in time.

Screenshot-49

Heaving uncontrollably I watched my dinner empty itself from my stomach. I didn’t like this at all.

Screenshot-50

Staring at the toilet bowl I suddenly felt exhausted, my mouth was all gross again and I needed to wash it out. Taking a moment to listen to Andy I decided I had time to brush my teeth properly. I only knew of one thing to cause vomiting, and I hoped that this time I had the flu. I would take Andy with me tomorrow and pay a visit to the clinic. Unpacking the new stuff would have to wait until the next day.

7 thoughts on “Now What

Leave a comment